Voices from Russia

Wednesday, 27 November 2013

27 November 2013. Happy Hanukkah to All My Jewish Friends

00 hannukah 2011

******

******

You’re frying up those latkes! I can smell ‘em from here!

______________________________

Tomorrow at sundown starts the eight-day celebration of Hanukkah. It’s early this year. Congrats to all of my Jewish readers! Have a great holiday! Heat up that griddle and fry up those latkes! Save some for me…

BMD

Correction:

OOPS! I thought that Hanukkah started sundown Thursday 28 November… a Jewish Cabineteer told me it started sundown Wednesday 27 November (“We still have some latkes left…”)… God, I ain’t perfect, and this proves it. Any road, have a blessed holiday, y’all…

BMD

 

The Rubric Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 982 other followers

