Voices from Russia

Saturday, 28 November 2015

28 November 2015. There’s NO War on Christmas…

00 Cossack Christmas in Volgograd 01. 14.01.14

A Cossack Christmas feast in Volgograd… let’s do likewise! Pass me the jug and cheer! God didn’t make us to be a misery-guts with a face three-feet-long!

_______________________________

If anyone wishes me “Happy Holidays”, I’m going to thank them for their care and kindness. It’s NOT an attack on Christmas. I intend to spread the unbridled joy and boisterous good cheer of the Repentant Scrooge to all about me, not the tight-arsed purse-lipped acerbic misanthropy of the Unrepentant Scrooge. Be a force for good this holiday season…

Do pass the jug… that does piss off the plug-uglies, doesn’t it?

BMD

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

