Voices from Russia

Saturday, 9 January 2016

9 January 2016. This is What I Believe…

00.01h Labor Day. Christ.

______________________________

I’m not a theologian nor do I speak for the Church. This is my opinion, full stop. You can agree or not, as you will. I refuse to take the tone of all-too-many ignorant semi-Prod konvertsy blowhards on the Net.

If you were to ask me the central fact of our Faith, I’d vote for the Incarnation. Without the Incarnation, there’s no Resurrection… without the Resurrection, there’s no Redemption. If the Apostle told us, “If Christ be not risen from the dead, your faith is in vain”, never forget that without the Incarnation, there’d be no Resurrection. These truths trump EVERYTHING else… that’s why we must care for the Incarnation of Christ on Earth, the Church… the defence of the Orthosphere, the Holy Church, and Christians trumps everything else. Do think on that. The Nativity is, pre-eminently, a feast of the Resurrection… without it, we’d have NO salvation. Christ IS born!

BMD

Blog at WordPress.com.

