Voices from Russia

Sunday, 13 March 2016

13 March 2016. Now, For Some REAL Lenten Advice From a Young Up-and-Coming Theologian

00 judge ye not. epifan russia. 130316

______________________________

Bearing in mind that the Convertadox and Internet Phonies are going to gas interminably about the Lent, I asked several young priests (both OCA and ROCOR) to tell me who they thought was the best up-and-coming theologian. I stopped after four… they all gave me the same name and the same link! They all said, “Fr Sergei Sveshnikov”. They sent me this link… it’s a real “read n’ heed”, kids. Much (if not most) of that posted on Pravmir is rubbish… some good does come mixed in with the dreck, and this is a prime example. I’d recommend this as a pre-Lenten read… Fr Sergei has his shit together, no doubt about it. One of the most important seasons of the Church is coming up (Easter Lent)… it leads to the most important event of the Christian Year, the Holy Easter. As the Apostle put it, If Christ be not risen from the dead, your faith is in vain

Forgive me all my shortcomings, failures, and sins…

BMD

Blog at WordPress.com.

