Voices from Russia

Saturday, 23 April 2016

23 April 2016. I’m Tired of the Moralising of the Rightwing Greedsters… and of the Condescending Liberals, Too!

arrogance-ignorance-and-greed-show-of-hands

______________________________

I saw the following on FB:

I could say we we’re all brought into this life between faeces and urine and that’s all this life amounts to! I could say we’re not worthy of the rights that we fail to respect each day. I could say our collective complacency is destroying our vision of a brighter future for humanity. I could say we’ve lost our way! Yes, my cynicism is real as well, Mr Repub, but not for the same reasons as yours. My cynicism lies in sorrow for our world gone mad with fear, greed, and hate. My cynicism comes from our failing to feed the needy at the expense of the unquenchable thirst of the ultra-greedy. Indeed Mr Repub, my cynicism isn’t aimed at hard-working Americans just trying to survive in this rigged system of greed-driven max-profit. My cynicism comes from people who make it off the backs of the most vulnerable people in our society. My cynicism comes from your selfish “so-called” value system which says that your profit is more important than the needs of the whole of our society. Yes Sir, the same system that says your life is worth more than mine is the exact system that breeds my cynicism for your self-servative nature.

~JH

I quite agree. I’ve had it with “conservatives” who bleat about abortion and homosexuality, yet steal money from the poor and elderly to enrich the already-bloated spiders at the top of the pyramid. I’ve had it with Liberals who objectify people, strip them of their individuality and humanity, to reassure themselves that they’re the crème de la crème of society. I’ve had it with “Traditionalists” who think that their made-up fancies are the Wisdom of the Ages. I’ve had it with “Activists” who distort and distend the Truth to suit their petty ends. I’ve had it with phoniness of all sorts.

I’ll tell you a secret… I’m not alone… that’s why Chilly Hilly is in the deep kimchi. She’s just Republican Lite… if the Dems nominate her, so be it, I and millions of others won’t vote for her. Watch the Liberals holler! You see… their “disinterested patriotism” is all about their jobs and perks… they want to protect their weekends in Dubai, more-than-average pay packets, and foreign holidays. We don’t matter one little bit to them. The Clintons benefited the Upper Middles… all of their gains came at the expense of working people, but the UMs didn’t and don’t give a damn. We’re all “trolls”… we’re all “ungrateful”.

It’s time to wake these bastards up… we need to channel Sockless Jerry and Pitchfork Ben (the latter wrote the first real campaign finance law)… we need to dust off EVD and FDR… we need the spirit of BOTH Norman Thomas and George Wallace (the latter was more of a populist than anything else… he was the first Alabama judge to call black lawyers “Mr”)… we need to stop the “conservative” hijacking of our history and the Liberal rewriting of our history. Andrew Jackson came up from nothing… he let common folks into the White House! That’s the REAL reason the Liberals hate him (he also hated and scourged bankers… oh, the humanity!). It has nothing to do with slavery… it has to do with him being from “the wrong side of the tracks” and favouring the unwashed hoi polloi (they truly do consider all the rest of us ignorant proles only fit to be their servitors). My American Pantheon includes many that Establishment “conservatives” and Liberals find anathema. So be it… let them consider me (and many others) “ignorant”. I’ll say this… I’m smart enough to see through their self-serving rhetoric… again, I’m far from the only one to see that…

We CAN do something… #Feelthebern 

BMD

Blog at WordPress.com.

