Voices from Russia

Sunday, 29 May 2016

29 May 2016. WHEN Must We Oppose Bigotry?

00 Oppose Bigotry Wherever It Raises Its Demonic Head 290516

______________________________

I saw the following on FB:

I’m SO SICK of people saying they don’t know where the line is with all that PC stuff. I’ll tell you where the fucking line is, are you ready?

WHEN THE THOUGHTS YOU EXPRESS CONTRIBUTE TO PEOPLE BEING REAL-WORLD ATTACKED, KILLED, ABUSED, DEPRIVED OF HUMANITY, AND THE ABILITY TO EARN A LIVING.

THERE IT IS.

NOW, SHUT THE FUCK UP.

There it is… you DO have the right to free speech… yes, you can use “Negro”, “American Indian”, or “Spanish” in place of whatever the current PC-talk is… but you do NOT have the right to issue speech that results in real-world hate and violence. I needn’t belabour the point. I think that all decent people know what I mean without a long discourse. For instance, I’m not totally comfortable with the gay lifestyle or the LGBT “movement”… however, such people have the right to live their lives in peace and to earn a living like everyone else does without fear of harassment or worse. Bigots would have you believe that they speak for “morality” and “social order”. They lie… full stop. You needn’t endorse something to leave people in peace. God will judge us all in the end… such is my belief. He needs no help from me (or from the loud moralists, either). Have a care, the times aren’t good… do take my hand, the darkest portion of the road may be ahead…

BMD

Blog at WordPress.com.

