Voices from Russia

Thursday, 14 July 2016

14 July 2016. My Response to Those Who Blubber On About Their “Rights” and “Hurt Feelings”

01 squalling crybaby

______________________________

I have duties… I attend to them. I have friends… I stand by them. I have workmates… I uphold them. I have opinions… you have opinions… I won’t force you to express yourself as I do and I expect reciprocity. IN SHORT.. respect, honour, and decency… without that, our society falls. I hate “conservatives” and their open attempts to grub whatever they can, no matter the cost to people. I hate “liberals” and their smarmy condescension, at their arrogant and smug attitude to all and sundry. I’m old enough to know that perfection is not on offer anywhere by anyone at any time.

I hate those who try to grab more than their fair share and I despise those who believe themselves the crème de la crème of society. The “privileged” and the “élite”… they’re no different under the skin, are they? I treat others as I’d like to be treated in return. Is that so hard a concept to grasp?

BMD

Blog at WordPress.com.

