Voices from Russia

Tuesday, 21 February 2017

As Seen by Vitaly Podvitsky… “I Speak for Great Russia”

00-vitaly-podvitsky-i-speak-in-the-name-of-great-russia-2017

____________________________________

Churkin had a chat with Hamad, the representative of Qatar in the UN Security Council. Vitaly Ivanovich stood up, letting him understand that the conversation was over, put his hand on his shoulder, and said:

I have a meeting with Jafari, the Syrian representative, about this resolution. However, I’d like to remind you that your state didn’t even exist when the Russian fleet sailed in the Persian Gulf two centuries ago. Sometimes, history plays out as farce, so don’t become a hero in a farce at a time when laughter is inappropriate. What’s happening today is a tragedy.

France24 TV showed this confrontation, during which Churkin reminded the Qatari representative:

You’re only a guest in the Security Council. Therefore, show some respect. Any road, I don’t grovel to you. I speak in the name of Great Russia, and I speak only with other Great Powers.

Another one who fell at his post…

We mourn Churkin.

20 February 2017

Vitaly Podvitsky Masterskaya Karikatury

Facebook

Editor:

I met Vitaly Ivanovich once… it was nine years ago in New York City at St Nick’s Cathedral. A priest-friend introduced us. Trust me, it was a short affair, about a minute or two. We exchanged pleasantries and he encouraged me to continue supporting the Rodina. That was all… no more. He had more important fish to fry, of course.

Remember the Servant of God Vitaly in your prayers if you would… we’re Christians; that’s what we do…

We know neither the time nor the hour

Вечная ему память

BMD  

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

