Voices from Russia

Sunday, 23 April 2017

“We’re Brothers; We’re One!”: Aleksei Zhuravko’s Thoughts on His Birthday

____________________________________

Dear Friends!

Thank you so much for the kind words and for the good wishes [on my birthday]. I want to tell you that many people from the Ukraine congratulated me. Not everyone thinks I’m separatist and a traitor. On my birthday, many wrote me telling that they understand exactly what’s happening in the Ukraine and who actually brought us to this mess. Everyone who wrote me said one thing:

We’re brothers; we’re one!

I’m sure that things will get change for the better and there’ll be peace for all of us. It’s going to be as it was in earlier times; we’re going to live together without borders. I want to say a separate “thank you” to all my friends who are in the occupied part of the Ukraine, who oppose the invaders of my beloved country. I’d like to say the same to the people who support me in the current fight against fascism. Once again, thank you all! I bow in respect before all of you! I love all of you!

In Respect,

Aleksei Zhuravko

22 April 2017

Aleksei Zhuravko

Facebook

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

