Voices from Russia

Wednesday, 20 October 2010

20 October 2010. Give This More than a Passing Glance…

Filed under: Uncategorized — 01varvara @ 00.00

“In God we trust… all others pay cash, and that means you! It’s for the good of the Church!” Somehow, I agree with Mr Asimov… God does prefer honourable atheists to corrupt Christians. Meaty reflection, no?

______________________________

I would believe in a God who would choose to save people on the basis of the totality of their lives and not the pattern of their words. I think He would prefer an honest and righteous atheist to a TV preacher whose every word is God, God, God, and whose every deed is foul, foul, foul.

Isaac Asimov

Yes, Isaac Asimov was an atheist… it’s not for us to dissect it. The only thing that matters is, “Is he speaking Truth?” If he is, we must attend to him. If he isn’t, we must reject him. As for me, I accept the second sentence of this syllogism… after all, I believe that the prime source of atheism is corrupt clergy and gossipy laity; we have paid dearly for tolerating this devilish symbiosis.

We must grow up and see ourselves for what we are (I’m no moral paragon… the sins on my plate aren’t few), or, we shall die out… and rightfully so.

Remember… “it’s for the good of the Church”… excuse me whilst I hurl.

BMD

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.