Voices from Russia

Saturday, 15 December 2007

English text to the Chinese song “My Motherland” posted below.

Filed under: China,music,patriotic,pop — 01varvara @ 00.00

My Motherland (Wo de zu guo)

Large billowing waves on this big river,

Wind blowing the fragrant paddies of both banks,
There is my house on the bank,
Where I can hear the usual boatman’s song
As the boat with white sail passes by.
This is my beautiful Motherland,
The land of my birth.
On this vast expanse of land,
Everywhere is beautiful scenery.

A damsel is like a flower,
That refreshes youthful mind,
Scaling heaven and earth,
Waking the slumbering mountain,
As the river changes the scenery.

This heroine Motherland
Is where I was brought up,
In this ancient land of youthful strength.

Good mountain, water and place,
That radiate tranquility and happiness.
There are good wines for friends who come,
And if there be wolves and jackals,
We greet them with our hunting rifle.

This is my big and powerful Motherland
The land of my birth.
On this vast land peace radiates!

English text from China Daily

Blog at WordPress.com.