Voices from Russia

Friday, 26 February 2010

It’s Just About Done…

Filed under: Uncategorized — 01varvara @ 00.00

We’re on the final push!

Yep… there’s only 8 percent left to go on this… to put it another way, it’s 92 percent done. There’s only December 2007 and January 2008 to be done in their entirety, and I’ve started February 2008.

One of the things that I have noticed is that I’ve reflected on what I have written over the last 30 months. Was I wrong in some of my guesses? Certainly! Let’s not forget that a batter with an average of .300 is considered good. That means that you strike out 70 percent of the time. That is, you fail far more often than you succeed. I would say that is what separates cowards from the stalwart. You have to be willing to be “wrong”… to fail… in public, no less!

However (as Chuckcha the Wise points up)… I found nothing that I regretted, nothing that I found nasty. Regrets are for the foolish, in any case. Once you’ve made a decision, that does settle the matter. You open the door and you don’t look back. You ask the advice of those who know what they’re talking about, and all the rest can go fish.

In short… I’ve had a great deal of FUN with this. I also feel a sense of accomplishment. Remember, those with the loudest voices and most strident complaints are usually those with zilcho works to their credit. Over 2,700 posts… many of them original translations… God willing, it’s helped you… it’s certainly helped me to refine my position and outlook.

Shall you take my hand on the road? There’s a long way yet to the “Last Homely Home” and it helps to have companions. The road goes ever onwards… your feet hurt less with someone to share the trail.

God love you all.

Cheers,

Vara

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.